E3 Live Blog: Reaction to Major Conferences and Games in Social Data

E3 Live Blog: Reaction to Major Conferences and Games in Social Data

The Brandwatch React team is tracking social media’s reaction to E3 2017, providing social data round-ups of each major conference and live tweeting data as we go.

This year’s Brandwatch React E3 live blog will act much like last year’s, and we’ll update our data as it becomes available. If you’re a journalist and are interested in receiving updates on the data, email us at react@brandwatch.com with requests or to be added to our E3 morning briefing list.

Now, get your coffee and snacks ready for what’s sure to be a heavy few days of gaming delight.

Jump to a conference

EA (Data available)

Microsoft

Bethesda

Ubisoft

Sony

Nintendo

EA

Conference time:

UK: 8pm Saturday
ET: 3pm Saturday
PT: 12pm Saturday

Top line stats:

  • Over 50,000 social media posts about EA Play between 12 and 1pm PT.
  • 82% of authors were male, 18% female.

Highlights were a little mixed – many of the biggest spikes had no specific tweets or messages driving them, but often had a multitude of titles trending within them. We’ve marked the prominent words that cropped up in the mention spikes.

The “men in blazers” spike also featured words like “cringe”…

As for games, new title “A Way Out” got the most significant spikes and was the top-mentioned game overall in that hour.



Need for Speed also did well, and given the very short trailer, Anthem got a big reaction (we’ll be hearing more on that in the Xbox conference).

Microsoft

Conference time:

10pm Sunday
ET: 5pm Sunday
PT: 2pm Sunday


You might like

Case Study: Social Data and the Launch of VICELAND

Read the Article


Bethesda

Conference time:

UK: 3AM Monday
ET: 10PM Monday
PT: 7PM Sunday

Ubisoft

Conference time:

UK: 9pm Monday
ET: 4PM Monday
PT: 1PM Monday


You might like

Report: Three Data-driven Directions Shaping Consumer Electronics

Read the Article


Sony

Conference time:

1am Tuesday
ET: 8PM Monday
PT: 5PM Monday

Nintendo

Conference time:

UK: 5pm Tuesday
ET: 12PM Tuesday
PT: 9AM Tuesday

If you’re a journalist and are interested in receiving updates on the data, email us at react@brandwatch.com to be added to our E3 morning briefing list.

Brandwatch Analytics

Measure and optimize your campaigns in real-time with powerful social insights.

Find out more

The post E3 Live Blog: Reaction to Major Conferences and Games in Social Data appeared first on Brandwatch.

Source: Brand Watch

Gemma Joyce
Post Tags:
No Comments

Leave a Comment